Gong Hyo-jin teared at the curtain call of her first play <Educating Rita>.

Play <Educating Rita> is a story of a married woman who entered open college and a professor at the college who got bored with his life. Their lives get transformed into new lives as they met each other.

Gong Hyo-jin showed great acting in the play as Rita, who is very eager for learning, as expected. She also made audience members fully concentrate on her for 120 minutes of running time.

She definitely mesmerized people at theater even if it is a play for only 2 actors set and she has massive amount of lines to memorize. She was also said to tear at the curtain call when audiences gave her a round of applause.

She cried because she had feeling of relief, and felt sorry about his partner, actor Jeon Mu-song, who couldn’t come on stage.

Gong Hyo-jin said, “I was so happy that I finished first performance without big mistake. I also gained confidence from this play that I could do anything for future. I also felt thrilled during acting. Actor Jo Jae-hyun told me that I should be more careful for the second performance since I haven’t made mistakes in first performance. I will do my best in next performance, too.”

Gong Hyo-jin’s first play <Educating Rita> is held in Vivaldi Park Hall in DCF Daemyeong Cultural Factory until February 1, 2015.

Written by Han Jihee, Photography by SooHyunJae Company, Translated by Park Kayla

 

