Title: ????? / Tae Wang Sa Shin Gi
Also known as: The Legend / The Story of the First King’s Four Gods
Chinese title : ?????
Genre: Period Drama
Episodes: 24
Broadcast network: MBC
Broadcast period: 2007-Sept-11 to 2007-Dec-05
Air time: Wednesdays & Thursdays 21:55 (9:55 Korean time)
Theme song: ‘A thousand years love song’ by DBSK (Dong Bang Shin Gi)

The Legend
Click to view the full size.

It was said in history that this story was the continuation of Goguryo’s journey which was founded by King Jumong.
I love the Prince of the Legend (also know as Jumong)’s story.
It is the one which made me interested in learning the Ancient Korea’s culture.
I usually hate the subject history because there are so many dates to remember.
But seeing this drama made me realized that history is not boring if it will be discussed in an artistic way.

Last night, I watched the first episode.
I like Yong Joon’s portrayal of Lord Hwanwoong.
He looks like a loving God.
I like the show’s approach of the story.
There are lots of special effects.
This is so great because the two genres I love come together in one show: epic and fantasy.

I also love the character of Seoh, Lord Hwanwoong’s love interest.
But, I did not recognize her as Lee Ji Ah.
I just realized it when I browsed the net this morning.
Ha – ha – ha!

The story of the Four Gods really amazed me.
I think, I am gonna like and love watching it.
So, be it.
He – he – he!

Annyeong haseyo!

***
THE LEGEND: details
http://www.koreandrama.org/?p=473

IMAGE: The Legend
http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v485/kapuso4ever/Legend2.jpg
***

